We Made It

We finally made it!! My folks are back in Florida, where they belong, where they feel the most comfortable. Yesterday we flew back and I have to say I’ve been very anxious about the event for several weeks. I was so relieved that everything went smooth and without incident. Lore took us to the airport. The airline employees were great getting my mom to her seat and making sure we were all comfortable. My uncle picked us up from the airport and drove us home, even making us some sandwiches so we didn’t have to go foraging for food. I was worried about my mom going without nutrition that long but as soon as we got home she had something and some water and seems to be doing much better this morning. I think she’s glad to be back in her own surroundings. She’s been more mobile since we’ve returned which is a good sign that she feels a little better. I actually slept like a log and woke up refreshed this morning. The next few days are going to be busy. There’s so much to do, laundry, cleaning, errands..and the list goes on. I guess I’ll finish the last of my coffee and get crack’n.

3 Responses to “We Made It”

  1. I was just thinking about you an hour or so ago and how it might be going with your Florida trip back. So glad that alot of your stress was relieved throughout and during the trip back to your parents’ house.

    Lots for you to do… Keep us updated on your progress! If anyone can pull off all those tasks in such a limited time, it would be YOU!!

  2. It’s great to have them back home and they seem so much happier! Everything went off without a hitch. I’m so happy!

  3. how i miss traveling!

Leave a Reply

