Catching Up

I’ve been off radar and in and out of consciousness all week. Why? Because I became a Salmonella statistic! Oh boy. I’ve had Montezuma’s revenge, kidney stones, I’m sure diphtheria (from a cruise I took) but this thing knocked me off my feet and down on to the bed. And there I’ve stayed for most of the week. Thank goodness for Cipro. The older I get the harder it is on my body. Just can’t bounce back like I used to. Getting old sucks sometimes.

And I will tell you-ain’t noth’n on TV either! I was too tired to read -which is kind of hard to do when you’re in and out of consciousness anyway. But when I was awake and stuck in bed there was literally nothing on the television to watch to get my mind somewhere else. What is up with that? They’re punishing us. For goodness sake -there’s only so many re-runs someone can watch. The only bright spot was the Ellen show. I love her! She is so entertaining and refreshing and just down right funny.  Thank goodness I’m feeling better and can go back to reading.

 

Happy Saturday and stay hydrated and cool. Summer is here to stay for a bit.

2 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. Ooooh La La!!! I’m all for conservation. Where is this guy taking the shower and I’ll get in there with him? 😉

    When nothing is on TV and you’re sick, maybe next time try a Book on Tape or something like that that Lore could pick up at the library for you….?

  2. I am so sorry you have been so ill. I didn’t realize. I guess we get wrapped up in a chaotic worlds and don’t pay attention.

    I hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

