Monday this n’ that

I had a wonderful 4th with six people gathered around the kitchen table that was meant to comfortably hold four. Hamburgers, hot dogs, potato salad, baked beans…yum. The best part besides the great conversation was there were no leftovers. I had only planned for 4 but when I found out neighbor friend decided not to go to the lake I invited her over too. People stayed until 10pm and then it was time to clean up and hit the sack. That’s when the garbage disposal decided to quit. So I poured hydrogen peroxide down the drain since I didn’t have any draino. You should have seen the fizzies. Whew fun with science.  I let it sit there overnight. My disposal still doesn’t work but it ate up everything down in the black hole. I just need to be careful until plumber gets out here. Hopefully he can fix it. I pushed the little release button too but that didn’t help. Sat/Sun were less than eventful however I did get my front flower bed weeded. I put new mulch down and purchased some garden pins to hide the water fountain cord.  That cord has been sitting on top the rocks in part of the planter and has been driving me crazy. Every time I try to bury it, it seems to come back up again. So I bought these garden pins, moved the rocks away, and pinned down the cord in strategic places, then put the rocks back over. It looks better than ever.

I also did some writing this weekend. Not nearly up to my goal of 1000 words per day but I’m getting there. I’m stuck in some places trying to figure out the entire back story so that’s what has slowed my writing. Once I get that all taken care of I should be able to whiz through.

This leads me to say I won’t be blogging for a while. Maybe once a week to post my progress (on HHT of course). I simply haven’t learned how to write at night so the morning is when I have to get it all in. Wish me luck and happy Monday.

One Response to “Monday this n’ that”

  1. Concerning: This leads me to say I won’t be blogging for a while. Maybe once a week to post my progress (on HHT of course). I simply haven’t learned how to write at night so the morning is when I have to get it all in. Wish me luck and happy Monday.

    SAY IT ISN’T SO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE READING YOUR BLOG!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

