Happy 4th

Several of us went to dinner last night and we were kidding around discussing the next food item to be recalled. I’m planning to have hamburgers for the 4th of July. I get home and turn on the news and the headliner is recalled hamburger meat. I just giggled. WTF -I’m gonna have it anyway. Oddly enough that’s what everyone else said who they interviewed. Today is really Friday for me so I’m elated. I’m going to enjoy the long weekend. I don’t have any plans yet but that’s what makes it fun to look forward too. I’ll just see what each day brings. Anyone have plans? Going anywhere? If so, if not, tell me anyway. What are you looking forward to this 4th of July weekend?

One Response to “Happy 4th”

  1. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHH… I think that’s the BEST HHT yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    There are always fireworks here down at the Fairgrounds that can be seen from down the street in one of the church parking lots so that’s where we always go. I may buy a few steaks for Paul and I and grill out but we really haven’t talked about it. This holiday really snuck up on me!

Leave a Reply

