Saturday Ramblings

Boy this weekend is sure to be fun. A friend has just moved here and we’ll be working on her new house this weekend, cleaning it up after previous occupants left it in less than pristine condition. They’ll be six of us tackling the blinds, dusting, mopping, and vacuuming today. We should have it fixed up in no time. Afterwards it’s dinner at favorite Italian place. Of course that’s after cleaning up me. LOL

And yes I’m writing away this morning. I’m still stuck trying to put the plot together. But I‘ve found that in the past if I just keep writing ideas magically appear. It’s difficult creating a brand new world. You need to know a lot about it before you can even write and much if doesn’t make it into the story. In fact only a fraction does. But you need to have that background in your head to know why the characters are doing what they’re doing. Don’t know if that makes sense.  I’m please to say I have a handle on the villain who is going to be a piece of work. It’s the heroine that’s causing me fits. She’s being a bit shy and not telling me what she’s all about. I do know that she’s part Cuban which came out of nowhere and surprise the heck out of me.

Well back to writing. Happy Saturday.

One Response to “Saturday Ramblings”

  1. Which book is this that the heroine is part Cuban?

    As far as cleaning up the house, who was it that moved back? Anybody I know or anybody I know helping to clean up the house?

Leave a Reply

