Monday, Monday

I’m still plotting away. A few more scenes and I think I’ll have a nice little foundation to build on. I don’t know why I think I can just sit down and write something from scratch. It always starts that way then left brain wakes up from her nap and says, “What’s going on? You need some direction girl.”

And direction is what I’m plotting. Just the basic ideas for scenes-road markers if you will.

Over the weekend I cleaned house like a mad woman. I dusted and vacuumed every room. I even tackled the sunroom which I clean every couple of months. Sadly it doesn’t get used that much since I moved my writing space somewhere else. Even though I have a killer AC the sunroom it gets too much sun in the afternoon and writing becomes difficult. I also moved my space to a spare bedroom which doesn’t have so many windows to distract me. I was spending way too much time watching the bird feeders and the squirrel/bird interaction. Got a recipe for PF Chang food and tried that out.  Let’s just say it didn’t quite work out and I feasted on a jelly donut instead for dinner. Oh well live and learn. As you can probably tell I did the shopping for the week and now I have all this Chinese food crap taking up space in my cabinets. I had to buy lots of spices and sauces which will now just sit on the shelves. Grrrr.

2 Responses to “Monday, Monday”

  1. OK Mad Woman… Keep me updated on the WIP. I’m going to be watching that counter/percentage thing on your blog site!!!

  2. I ‘heart’ PF Chang food! I wish I could just sit down and the words would just spill out onto the page! 😦

Leave a Reply

