Is it Monday Already?

What a fun weekend. Saturday I allowed myself to sleep in, then I wrote two pages after a cup of Java settled in my brain. Then I went out to lunch with the folks. I came back home, changed into my swimsuit and headed off to the pool where I read about ten pages of my book, made new pool friends, and turned a nice shade of light brown with a hint of pink. I went back to the parental unit’s house to watch the space shuttle take off and have dessert. After that I headed off to go grocery shopping– at you know where. After returning, checked email and too see a plea for help from a friend so I called her to chat. p.s. I ended up writing 10 pages over three days so I’m pretty proud of myself.

3 Responses to “Is it Monday Already?”

  1. Where is the “you know where” grocery shopping? I guess I’m the only one who doesn’t know!

  2. sandy s Says:

    LOL it’s Wal-mart…that’s the only place I shop these days. it’s cheap, has everything I use and if I plan just right I can get in and out of there without too much hassel from the masses. 🙂

  3. YAY!!! I did end up finishing that chapter and I have a better feeling about this book now than I did before. I’ll get to your comments very soon and I’m so glad you called. I was feeling rather blue at the time and disgruntled. We need each other!! hehe

Leave a Reply

