It’s almost here…the weekend that is.

There’s a tropical depression in the gulf. Maybe it’s because I made fun that the new is talking up the beginning of hurricane season big time-like a hurricane would actually happen on day one? Whoops. If you’re still wondering-maybe not-the bears are still wandering around the Hard Rock Hotel. They are two cubs, though not very small. Mama bear is probably looking for them and the local bear wranglers can’t seem to be in the right place at the right time catch them, but people report seeing them daily. I sure hope mama comes around soon. One more day to the shuttle launch. I can’t wait to watch it. I’m looking forward to the weekend and to enjoy the pool and finish reading my book so I can start a new one. I have lots of books to read this summer and should have the time seeing TV has gone dark. <g> This week seems to have flown by. It seemed like only yesterday it was Tuesday for me. I guess this is good. I’m going to try and get to the movies again too, now that I have money again. Payday is so sweet for about five minutes. Happy weekend.

2 Responses to “It’s almost here…the weekend that is.”

  1. Hilarious new book to read for you: Hissy Fit by Mary Kay Andrews

    http://www.amazon.com/Hissy-Fit-Mary-Kay-Andrews/dp/0060564644

  2. I lover Mary Kay Andrews. Read Savannah Blues (I think that was it). She’s very good especially since I’m not big into first person but she writes it very well. Can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply

