Sneezing

Achew-achew-achew! Spring has definitely sprung. Even the Claritin D is no match for Mother Nature’s pollen furry. It’s on my car, up my nose, in my hair. Argh.

But it’s Idol night. Maybe this round someone else will pick their songs. Jason singing Memories last week and not knowing an old decrepit cat was singing the song was the last straw for me. From now on Idol, don’t let the contestants pick their songs unless they’re seasoned like David Cook. David in my opinion is too good for the show. He should already have a contract and a career. He’s been the best thing on that show. The rest of them are good but don’t have the experience so we get talent act night. Instead of making the Ford commercials these contestants should be training on their performance. Hey it’s my opinion—sorry as Simon says. <g>

I’m toying with the idea of working from home once a week to save on gas. I think I’ll pick Wednesdays when most of the traffic is in full swing. I’ve notice some interesting traffic patterns on the highway lately. Monday is light, Tuesday is light but not as light as Monday. Wednesday it takes me an extra 10-15 minutes to get to work. Thursday it doesn’t but takes me an extra 10-15 minutes to get home. And Friday is a crap shoot.

So are we all waiting for that little government stimulus to arrive in the mail or in our bank accounts? Mine…is spent already.

One Response to “Sneezing”

  1. Mine is already spent, too, but I can’t wait to get it. hehe

    OMG Was that just PAINFUL with Jason Castro last week? UGH!! I was mad Carly got voted off. WTF??

    Go David Cook, GO!

Leave a Reply

