Ahoy Matey

Whew! It’s nonstop work, so I’m taking a little breather and switching over my mind to something more creative, and mindless like blogging. <g>  Mr. B and I survived the storm of the season. Well at least it was thus far. Thursday night the wind kicked up and thunder pounded in the sky. This was about 3:30 in the morning. I turned on the TV and the weathermen were telling us to take cover so I threw a blanket over Bentley and watched a big red blob on the map sail toward our city. It rained. The wind blew. Mother Nature was pounding on our door and then…it just went away. I swear there is a protective shield around this neighborhood. This isn’t the first time we’ve skirted a major storm. Unfortunately other cities weren’t so lucky. 6 tornadoes in all danced across this part of the state taking with them large oaks and bits and pieces of homes while two-stepping northeast. I got four hours of sleep when all was said and done. Oh well.  It’s going to be sunny and in the sixties this weekend and our next chance for spring weather won’t come for another seven days. Since I’ve haven’t posted an HHT for a couple of weeks I thought I’d leave you with this.

Ahoy Matey!

 

One Response to “Ahoy Matey”

  1. That storm was SCARY. I’m glad you and Bentley made it through unscathed. 🙂 We did, too, though I have to say I was scared out of my mind.

    And can I just say that guy is a HOTTIE? Thanks for the pirate. I needed that this morning. hehe

Leave a Reply

