Short Post Today

Day job has me hopping so I this post is going to be real short. We had thunder storms all through the night. Mr. B and I were covering our ears for most of it even though I took a Tylenol PM. I wasn’t so much frightened, it wasn’t severe weather but the noise. Geez. Boom, boom, boom, all night long. The good news is my lawn and flower beds are well watered. No sprinklers this week. Yeah. It’s going to be a long day at work and I may not get to post for the rest of the week so my apologies in advance. Writing will have to go on the shelf for another week or so. This frustrates me because I made a goal to get this manuscript done and submitted. But I have an obligation to the man first and the man is demanding a good chunk of time lately. So here’s something to think about. Of course on a completely different subject. They are predicting I think 9 major hurricanes this season. Do you think it will be more or less? Do you think we are going to have a horrible hurricane season or will it be quiet? I’ll post what I think on Monday.

2 Responses to “Short Post Today”

  1. Winter in this part of the country was relatively mild so I could see the Weather Gods wanting to cause some wear-and-tear with a few extra hurricanes from The Gulf coming up!

  2. Judging by our storms last night…yeah, I’d say they’re right on

Leave a Reply

