Tuesday Recap

Oh boy. I’m being attacked by Mothra this morning. I woke up early again and decided instead of fighting to go back to sleep I’d just write. So I went into my office and as I was typing away this fluttering sound came from the window. I looked out and my desk lamp had attracted a moth the size of a humming bird but with a much bigger wingspan. Poor thing, he tried so hard to get inside seeing my nice beach chair lamp. So I turned it off and he stopped. I turned the light back on and he started up again. This went on for about five times or there abouts. I hope no one else in the neighborhood was up because they’d be wondering wonder what the woman was doing in front of the window turning the lights on and off.

Once again on American Idol, David Cook brought his A-game doing a creative and edgy version of Michael Jackson’s Billy Jean song. You can view his performance here. IMHO he just needs to pass Go and collect a record contract. He’s extremely talented.

I did some writing yesterday mostly editing and layering on what I’ve already written so I can’t update my meter. This morning hopefully I’ll get more done and be able to post my progress. Its slow going right now and it’s do to working for the man. It’s extremely hard finding a balance but I just have to keep at it.

I have one space on my calendar today that’s not filled with meetings and that’s high noon.  So my window of writing is this morning, so I better get to it.

2 Responses to “Tuesday Recap”

  1. Subject: Medical Alert

    The Centers for Disease Control has issued a medical alert about a HIGHLY contagious, potentially dangerous virus.
    This virus is called Weary Overload Recreational Killer (WORK). If you receive WORK from your boss, any of your colleagues or anyone else via any means whatsoever – DO NOT TOUCH IT.

    If you should come into contact with WORK you should immediately leave the premises. Take two good friends to the nearest grocery store and purchase one or both of the antidotes –

    Work Isolating Neutralizer Extract (WINE) and / or
    Bothersome Employer Elimination Rebooter (BEER).
    Take the antidote repeatedly until WORK has been completely eliminated from your system.

  2. LOL I wish I could have seen the moth thing. 🙂

    David Cook was AWESOME. And Michael Johns, too. They’re my top two picks!

Leave a Reply

