Can’t a girl get any sleep?

At 2am rain started slamming the roof with its best friend the hail. It was like a thousand Romeo’s throwing pebbles at this Juliet’s window. Even Bentley woke up from his puppy slumber and crawled out of the covers to sit at the edge of the bed not sure of what was going on. I know the news kept saying we were going to get storms but did I believe them?

No.

Off and on through the rest of the night the rain, hail, lightening and wind decided to usher in cooler weather complete with sound effects. Oh boy. I was looking forward to a good night’s sleep since the day had been very trying at work. I woke up every two hours to resettle in bed until I finally couldn’t take the tap dancing pup any longer, who in his infinite wisdom of getting me out of bed so he could go outside, kept prancing on the edge of the bed.

I opened the sliding glass doors that lead to the backyard and a big gust of cold wet wind blew through me while Bentley, with tail wagging trotted happily to the brown grass oblivious to winter’s return. It’s time like those where a fur coat would come in handy. 🙂

And I do need to make a revision to my blog yesterday. I did do something other than sleep last weekend. I got a pedicure and manicure and boy did it feel good. I’ve been putting that off of the past two months to save a little cash but you know, it’s worth the joy of the rub down complete with hot stones and my feet looking all beautiful so that’s back in the budget. I managed two pages yesterday on FN, go me and will try for two more today. Now it’s off to find what to wear to work and take a nice hot shower.

2 Responses to “Can’t a girl get any sleep?”

  1. The rain and thunder kept me up, too. At that really loud clap, I got paradnoid, got up and unplugged everything in the house that I couldn’t replace. haha The second my alarm went off this morning, the cat decided it was time for me to get up. And all I wanted to do was hit the snooze bar. 🙂

  2. It’s funny how you got slammed with that weather last night and we got nothing! No rain, no mist, no fog, zip, nada, zero! Not even a hint! We’re not even that far apart! Maybe all that is on deck for us this morning… I better go tune in the Weather Channel.

Leave a Reply

