A little this n’ that

So yesterday was hectic and I mean a challenge. A lot of stuff going on at work and fires that need to be put out left and right. I came home pooped but it was also a day filled with surprise.

After getting in, and opening my email there was a special bulletin from our CEO announcing we were getting an appreciation bonus.  Of course I read it several times because I couldn’t believe my eyes and thought surely this wasn’t for us.  Later in the day my manager came around with a check, and a special thank you for all the work I did last year. Then we were all treated to ice cream sundaes. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen people so happy and surprised and everyone seemed to be at ease for a change.

Our check was a nice one too but I’m putting it in savings for now. After getting home I went on line and looked at my savings account just to admire the new addition. During lunch several of us went over to the credit union to deposit our presents from the company. So everyone in the company got a check for the same amount even though we all know there’s turbulence ahead because of the economy. But for now we’re enjoying the moment and will mark this down in our own personal diaries as a special day indeed.

I still continue to make progress on FN and as you can see my meter continues to go up albeit slowly. I do write every morning so I feel I’m still on track with my goals. I keep reminding myself of how far I’ve come and that this started out as a little story from my blog. I’ll just keeping positive thoughts, I think I can, I think, I can, I know I can. I have to remember I’m juggling a demanding daytime job and that’s its okay to give myself some down time every now and then.So that’s about it from here.

Enjoy this weeks HHT. He supposed to be dark and sexy but on second thought he looks more like I feel…tired.angelo-adams-22792-8.jpg

One Response to “A little this n’ that”

  1. WOOHOO! Congrats on the bonus! I know it’s well deserved.

    And yes, you do have a demanding job. It’s really okay to take a day off here and there – I gave myself the night off last night. I needed the downtime.

    Can’t wait to read your progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

