The Day After

Well did you boldly go out shopping yesterday? Did you show up at the stores at 4am to get the great deals?  I didn’t…hee, hee. Nope I actually slept in, snuggled under my down comforter and didn’t wake up until the sun had come up. And yesterday we had great weather. It was cold, bluster and cloudy and when we sat down for turkey dinner it began to snow! Of course in Texas it didn’t stick but the snow flakes were big white and beautiful. It looked like our house was sitting in a snow globe. After dinner I saw that across the street my neighbor’s light was on so I invited her over for dessert. She had gone out earlier with some family but she welcomed the opportunity to come over and visit over pumpkin pie and coffee. It was a great relaxing day even when I had to make a quick trip to Walmart for some green beans that were forgotten. Hope your Thanksgiving was blessed and wonderful too. Now here’s a little funny to make you laugh. 

HER Diary Tonight: I thought my
husband was acting weird. We had made plans to
meet at a bar to have a
drink. I was shopping with my friends all day
long, so I thought he was upset
at the fact that I was a bit late, but
he made no comment on it.
Conversation wasn’t flowing, so I suggested
that we go somewhere quiet so we
could talk. He agreed, but he didn’t
say much. I asked him what was
wrong; he said, “Nothing.” I asked him
if it was my fault that he was
upset. He said he wasn’t upset, that it
had nothing to do with me, and
not to worry about it. On the way home,
I told him that I loved
him. He smiled slightly, and kept driving. I
can’t explain his
behavior. I don’t know why he didn’t say, “I love you,
too.” When we
got home, I felt as if I had lost him completely, as if
he wanted nothing to
do with me anymore. He just sat there quietly, and
watched TV. He
continued to seem distant and absent. Finally, with
silence all around us, I
decided to go to bed. About 15 minutes later,
he came to bed. To my
surprise, he responded to my caress, and we made
love. But I still felt
that he was distracted, and his thoughts were
somewhere else. He fell
asleep – I cried. I don’t know what to do. I’m
almost sure that his thoughts
are with someone else. My life is
a disaster.  
HIS Diary:
 
The Cowboys lost today, but at least I got laid.

One Response to “The Day After”

  1. Hey, I think I recognize that “Diary” email…

    😉

Leave a Reply

