A Nice Weekend Indeed

Oh gosh. It has been the best relaxing weekend I’ve had in a while. Why? Because it’s been awful outside…cold, wet, cloudy. And the weather just makes me want to curl up with an electric blanket and my pup dog and be a slug. And that’s what I did. I also wrote. <g> But there’s nothing like recharging one’s soul with down time and that’s what I’ve done for the past three days. When I woke up this morning I looked at the weather.com website and it’s predicting rain and snow today but I need to get a few things done so I may have to make myself get in the car, brave the elements and go do some shopping. There’s also the Christmas decorations to get down and put out and this weekend will probably be the best time to do it. Starting tomorrow we are gearing up for some big changes at work, training and policy changes will need to get done making off time scarce. But I’m happy with my free time these past few days so I won’t complain. Hope your holiday was just as enjoyable as mine.

2 Responses to “A Nice Weekend Indeed”

  1. What a beautiful header!!!!!

    I love it!

    Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday.

  2. I love your header, too! It’s awesome.

    The weekend was great just not long enough!

Leave a Reply

