This House Is Clean!

I finally cleaned house yesterday. Whew what a chore. I started late in the day around 5pm with dusting, then on to cleaning bathroom including scrubbing  toilet, sink, and shower and finally vacuumed. I also did some laundry and gave myself a little picture. Oh and I washed sheets on bed. I can’t tell you how good I feel. It’s been a couple of weeks (clear throat) since I’ve done any of that but now that it’s done I can play all day. I’ve had the windows open for awhile and all the crude outside from our wonderful weather covered everything it seemed in the house with a nice blanket of dust. Yuck. Well no more and I closed up the house and turned the AC on. For some reason I don’t feel right if I don’t have a clean house. It’s totally me and I’ve always been that way.  On the writing front, after this week I will be able to get back into writing daily so I will personally start my Nano program the following week for 30 days. I have four policies I have to release by next week which involve a lot of working writing and that about drains my creative muse. In other news had a boo-boo with the electric company and come home Friday night to have darkness. It’s a long story but lets say THEY were in the wrong, and they know they were, I pay my bills always on time but they refused to take ownership of it and I watched Ghost Whisperer and Moonlight via little black and white TV that runs on batteries. They didn’t get my electricity turned on until 12midnight, the very tail end of their “window”. Electric company has not heard the end of this either and just because they are a monopoly doesn’t give them the right to screw people over. I have a voodoo doll just for them. <g>

2 Responses to “This House Is Clean!”

  1. Your Cleaning House story reminded me of the last time that I cleaned house… I sent you an email about it!

    Glad to hear that you’re renewing your pledge to begin your NANO program. YOU CAN DO IT!!!

  2. will you come clean mine now??? the in-laws are ALL coming over here for Thanksgiving (when I offered I thought the MIL would say no–DOH!) 😯

Leave a Reply

