…continued

Oh last night I had a good nights sleep and what a difference uninterrupted sleep makes. I’ve been waking up at 3:30 every morning for the past two weeks. I usually have sleep problems around the time change but this year has been worse than usual. I’ve been sleeping in shifts it seems. But last night I went to bed around 10:00pm and didn’t wake up until 5:30am. I had serious munchies yesterday too and going to bed on a full stomach had me worried but nope, nothing, slept right through. Yeah! I’m looking forward to this weekend. I have my writer’s group meeting on Saturday and on Sunday having dinner with CT who will make delicious spaghetti dinner. She makes the most delicious and interesting spaghetti sauce. It’s kind of like a cross between regular spaghetti sauce and Skyline Chile (made famous in Cincinnati). She always makes a great salad to go along with dinner too, fresh lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, green peppers, carrot, and radishes…yum. Sad but I’m looking forward to stuffing my belly on Sunday. I seemed to have (knock on wood) fought off a cold or sinus infection, yeah me. Now I have to get ready for work and I have two projects I need to get done today before I leave. Cross my fingers should not be a problem. Happy Friday.

One Response to “…continued”

  1. I envy you… What I wouldn’t do for one of those good night’s sleep!!! Between the hot flashes, night sweats (I know… TMI), and putting the Barfbag out 3 or 4 times a night to go potty, I haven’t had an uninterrupted night’s sleep since I was doing Y2K testing for AA!!!

    Get CT’s recipe for the spaghetti sauce! What’s the secret?

Leave a Reply

