Ready, Set, Go!

nano_participant_icon_large.gif

Ready set go! It’s National Novel Writing Month and thousands of people from around the globe will be at their laptops, desktops, or scribbling on paper a first draft of a book. People will tell their families to cook dinners for themselves, they will steal away at lunch to their cars or quiet spaces to write. They will hide their home offices, go to public libraries or the nearest coffee shop and hunker down just to finish a first draft of their novel in 30 days. I’m one of them. So for the rest of the month I’ll probably be posting my blog in the evening after I’ve hit my word count for the day. I’ve decided I’m a very slow writer and figure I’ll be writing at least four hours a day for 30 days straight. Wish me luck.

One Response to “Ready, Set, Go!”

  1. Glad to see your blog back in action! I was getting worried about you!!

    4 hours a day for 30 days? That’s a pretty lofty goal but if you are able to sneak in a few minutes here and there during the day —> YOU CAN DO IT!

    The main problem may be to switch from work-brain to write-brain before your stolen few minutes are gone. Just keep reminding yourself that it’s a First Draft and it doesn’t have to be even remotely close to perfect at this point. Your main goal is word-count with content running behind.

    Keep me updated! I’m pulling for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

