Wed Ho-Hums

Picture me yesterday; on the Titanic with my finger in the fatal hole, trying to stop the ship from sinking. Needless to say I did not get home from work in time to watch Dancing with the Stars, nor Biggest Loser. This morning I woke up with a sinus headache because it went from being cold to semi cool and humid over night. Unfortunately no writing has been accomplished since Sunday but I did manage to work a little on my synopsis. Oh well sometimes you just have to snap your fingers and say aw shucks. My BFF L got some bad news the other day. Her job is being outsourced so she will have to find a new one by the end of the year. Grrrr. I don’t like this time of year because it’s budget time and the company she works for was sold to a holdings company who just like to buy up things. They don’t care about employees. They’re just a few people trying to put more coins in their pockets who probably have more money than they know what to do with already. Sometimes Capitalism can really suck. But vacation is only two days away and at least I’ll have some peace and quiet (I hope) for the next five days. I wish I had a more positive blog but this week has been exceptionally challenging. But have no fear tomorrow is HHT and I have a real nice stud pic to post. LOL

One Response to “Wed Ho-Hums”

  1. Yep… you’re right. Yesterday sucked for you. Sucked worst for Lore though. I wrote LL an email last night… Did this outsourcing hit the entire company or was it limited to certain departments and/or individuals? I feel so bad for her… Job-hunting to me was always right up there at the top of the Stress List.

    As far as Dancing with the Stars —> Floyd Merriweather (the boxer) left the show. On The Biggest Loser —> Phil (the red team captain) was voted off the island.

Leave a Reply

