Nonesense

I just had to post the following funny a friend sent to me. It just made me giggle and I couldn’t resist sharing. Other news; I accomplished quite a lot this weekend despite being kind of lazy. I vacuumed, cleaned up a lap top that someone is buying from me, took my CD’s and books to Half Price Books and got some cash for Pei Wei. I changed up my office a bit by moving some furniture around. Now my desk is angled in front of the two little windows I have, and the bookcase is just off to the side. It looks pretty nice if I do say so myself and now that I can look out and check up on the neighborhood, I feel more Feng Shui. I sent out 20 pages of my current WIP to my critique partners for review then enjoyed an intimate Saturday night with my DVR. A couple of episodes of Ghost Hunters, followed by some Most Haunted, yeah! Then it was on to Moonlight (drool, drool, that man is sexy and the show is getting much better) and my fave Blood Ties is back (more drooling, now I have to change the sheets) grin.After cancelling both dentist appointments, I got a card in the mail from them on Saturday and my dentist’s wife hand wrote a real nice note hoping I was doing okay and they were thinking about me. I was little distressed calling them on Thursday at the last minute to cancel and they could tell I was at my wits end. But it’s a new week and only four days of work are ahead. Then it’s off to the sunshine state where my butt will be on a floatie and I will be reading whatever romance book I chose. So in preparation for the blue haired state here’s the funny: Some “Senior” personal ads seen in Florida newspapers:
(Who says seniors don’t have a sense of humor?)

FOXY LADY:
Sexy, fashion-conscious blue-haired beauty,
80’s, slim, 5’4″ (used to be 5’6″),
searching for sharp-looking, sharp-dressing companion.
Matching white shoes and belt a plus.
LONG-TERM COMMITMENT:
Recent widow who has just buried fourth husband, and am looking
for someone to round out a six-unit plot.
Dizziness, fainting, shortness of breath not a problem.
SERENITY NOW:
I am into solitude, long walks, sunrises, the ocean, yoga and meditation.
If you are the silent type, let’s get together, take our hearing aids out
and enjoy quiet times.

WINNING SMILE:
Active grandmother with original teeth seeking a partner dedicated flossing
to share rare steaks, corn on the cob and caramel candy.

IN MINT CONDITION:
Male, 1932, high mileage, good condition, some hair, many new parts
including hip, knee, cornea, valves.
Isn’t in running condition, but walks well.
 

One Response to “Nonesense”

  1. I feel like you’ve taken up a new language… Pei Wei, Feng Shui, vacuum

    HAHA!!!

    How long are you going to be in the blue-haired state?

Leave a Reply

