What’s Bugn’ Me

I spent the better of last night trying to figure out what was fluttering in my car engine. I first thought it was bird and worried how I was going to get it out. I looked under the hood, around the wheel wells, under the car. I kept hearing this fluttering and flapping but I couldn’t see anything. I worried if the birdie was going to make it through the night until I could get the car to a mechanic. Thank heavens the last time I checked I saw the wing of a bug, and big one at that. I think this thing could power me to and from work so I’ll keep it and hope it improves my gas mileage.  Now knowing it was a bug all along I collapsed in bed and promptly went to sleep having been so worried it was a bird. I’m crossing my fingers it’s going to rain and maybe cool off today. I really need a change in temperature and could really use some cooler weather. The stagnate air, and the heavy heat has taken a toll on me and I’m as lethargic as anything. Okay so I’m sure diet and exercise would help but there’s a much better chance that a change in our weather pattern will come sooner than me getting on the treadmill. Well I’m off to write a couple of pages before I hit the office. Happy Monday!

One Response to “What’s Bugn’ Me”

  1. So what happened with your weather today? Did you get a break?

    Here’s ours:

    Monday: Partly to mostly cloudy with widely scattered showers or thunderstorms possible this afternoon. High around 85F. Winds ENE at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 30%.

    Monday night: Partly cloudy with isolated thunderstorms possible. Low 66F. Winds NE at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 30%.

    Don’t forget… The Batchelor is on tonight! Also, you might want to try “Big Shots” (a new 1-hour show on Q or F I think). It’s a male version of Desperate Housewives but they all have a job (all CEO’s) and are loaded… 😉

Leave a Reply

