Well…?

fp0595oh-shit-posters.jpgfp0595oh-shit-posters.jpg

Some days are just like that… you know?

Couldn’t for the life of me wake up yesterday and ended up being late to a meeting. I was having, well you know monthly problems and just felt like hibernating. Even though it was a busy day I took time out for lunch and socialized with some co-workers that I don’t interact with much. It was fun chatting about Brittney Spears, Dancing with the Stars and a bunch of other nonsense. Then I bumped into someone I haven’t seen for several weeks and we got caught up on his life and mine.

I was feeling more and more tired as the day went on and when it was finally time to go home could barely keep my eyes open on the drive home. This hormone changing stuff sucks. Watched Biggest Loser but was too tired to watch Dancing with the Stars so I’ll catch up on that tonight. This morning I’m much better. I think being tired comes from boredom and hormones but hey 11 days until I’m off to Florida so I have that to look forward too.

Not too much else to blog about right now except for it did rain a bit this morning for about 5 minutes and they say we’re supposed to get cooler by the end of the week. I can’t wait to say goodbye to the heat, the stillness in the air, the humidity, and the brownish gray haze that has been covering everything. Yuck. I want to see a blue sky or a dark one filled with big black clouds that hold the promise of a down pour.

2 Responses to “Well…?”

  1. I can relate to “Oh Shit!” seems like 2007 was the year for it!

  2. What’s going on with the hormone-changing stuff?

    How are you feeling differently than before?

Leave a Reply

