Been There And I’m Pooped

Whew! What a week it’s been. Talk about fast and furious. My shoulders and neck are stiff from attending non stop meetings. It began Monday with an 8:00AM presentation and from there all the way through Friday, from the time I got into work meeting, think, decide. Oh boy I think I gave my last brain cell at the office. Last weekend and this weekend it’s been playing catch up and now I’m ready to just turn into a jelly blob and veg. But there’s no rest for the weary. Ran some errands last night after having dinner with C. It didn’t seem like I got a lot of groceries so I don’t know why the receipt said $155-. I bought fruit, cereal, milk, a couple of dinner staples like meat. Gee the cost of food has gone up. I’m also in the process of downloading all my CDs to the computer so I can put them on my iPod. I burned at least 30 of them so far and for some reason they are not showing up on my hard drive. That makes me a little frustrated to say the least. I have about 300 more to go and let me tell you it’s a borities-395x298-photo5_0.jpgng and labor intensive project. Sorry about missing hot hunk Thursday yet again. Me bad. Here’s the make up…Henry fr om Blood Ties. If you haven’t seen this show it picks up again in October on Lifetime TV and it’s about a woman detective who gets help solving weird crimes from a vampire. The sexual tension between the two is awesome. 

2 Responses to “Been There And I’m Pooped”

  1. I was exhausted just reading about all the wall-to-wall meetings at work that you attended last week! I always remembered meetings as being very unproductive once there were more than 2 or 3 people involved.

    I’ll give “Blood Ties” a whirl when it comes back on. Make a note that “The Bachelor” picks up again on Monday, 24Sept (this time he is a hunky bartender-owner from AUS) as well as the season premier of “Desperate Housewives” on Sunday, 30Sept. 😉

    With everything going on at work —> Don’t forget to make time for YOU! All work and no play will drain the life out of you faster than one of the characters on an episode of “Blood Ties”!

  2. DL Says:
    September 16, 2007 at 11:13 am

    I was exhausted just reading about all the wall-to-wall meetings at work that you attended last week! I always remembered meetings as being very unproductive once there were more than 2 or 3 people involved.

    I’ll give “Blood Ties” a whirl when it comes back on. Make a note that “The Bachelor” picks up again on Monday, 24Sept (this time he is a hunky bartender-owner from AUS) as well as the season premier of “Desperate Housewives” on Sunday, 30Sept.

    With everything going on at work —> Don’t forget to make time for YOU! All work and no play will drain the life out of you faster than one of the characters on an episode of “Blood Ties”!

Leave a Reply

