Is It Friday Yet?

At work yesterday I had all white on my calendar, which means meetings. Half of them I didn’t need to attend. Arrgh. I arrived rather early because I had a net meeting with some folks on the other side of the world. This was no problem because I like working with them but the rest of the day dragged on. Maybe because it’s, you know… that time of the month and we women just want to hibernate for a few days. By the time I had a free moment to get some work done I realized I am I didn’t have a graphics program on my computer and I the training packet I needed to make included screen shots. I tried using the little paint program that I am authorized to use and let me tell you cropping was a bitch. It was so much hassle I got frustrated, gave up and just went home for fear I’d throw company property out the window. Lately there always seems to be a roadblock in the way of getting anything done at work. Heaven forbid if you even have to go to the bathroom, its ten miles down the hall. You open one email and answer it, you get two back. Hey want to do another project…hell no go away. But I’m finding out that everyone seems to be in the same boat and we’re sinking. Okay so the only difference between us and the Titanic? They had a band. All I can say is it Friday yet?

image002.jpg

One Response to “Is It Friday Yet?”

  1. You said: “I’m finding out that everyone seems to be in the same boat and we’re sinking. Okay so the only difference between us and the Titanic? They had a band.”

    Sounds like maybe you need to step up your lifeboat plan… A year from now may be too late!

Leave a Reply

