You Can Do It…

Got on the scale yesterday and boy what a surprise. I lost 10lbs. There’s nothing better than getting a little inspiration to continue my attempt at good eating then a weight loss. I’ve decided to only weigh myself once a month to avoid that loser feeling for the half pound loss that you get when you diet. Monday I cleaned up the back yard and it took me about two hours. I raked, trimmed bushes, cut back a vine from the neighbors that had grown along the fence and cut back some tropical plant from another neighbor that had grown through another fence. I probably lost 5lbs of sweat alone from that.  I worked on a short story I’m writing which will be a companion to the longer story in progress. Last night I vegged in front of the TV and watch the Biggest Loser reunion show then went to bed and read. Returning to work after being gone ten days wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Oh there were a lot of emails to be read and I’ve got a few deadlines looming at me but it could have been worse. A major crisis could have taken place which didn’t.  Now I’m planning for my next trip to Florida which I hope will be in October. It will be a short trip but the weather will still be great for lounging in the pool and reading, riding the golf cart and just have fun and being lazy. I see that meeting my Sept deadline of getting my first draft done is going to be difficult so I need all the cheering on I can get. I’ll start with me, “you can do it, you can do it, you can do it.”

2 Responses to “You Can Do It…”

  1. *** I think it was a good trade-off! Look at all you accomplished because you sacrified writing a few pages of your novel:

    1/ Lost 10 pounds
    2/ Got all the bushes trimmed
    3/ Worked on a short story

    GOOD FOR YOU!! SOMETIMES IT’S GOOD TO BREAK UP THE ACTION. YOU’LL BE ABLE TO RE-FOCUS WITHOUT THOSE LAST 2 ATTENTION ZAPPERS IN THE BACK OF YOUR MIND. CONGRATS ON THE 10#!!! I continue to have to bust my butt daily even for a few pounds a month!!

    XOXOOXOX

  2. Congrats on the ten pounds! And I know you can do anything you put your mind to. You have been an inspiration to me in so many ways.

Leave a Reply

