The New Addtion

So what have I been up to? This and that again. I broke down and purchased a new laptop last weekend. An HP of course, I’ve had good luck with them for years. But it’s outfitted with Windows Vista. Boy is that a change from any of the former Windows operating systems. But I like it! I especially like that I can customize the dash board to have a clock, notes, and calendar on one side of the desktop. I like that it has 120GBs of hard drive space. I like the docking station. And I like the look and feel of Microsoft Office 2007. Of course with any new computer I get there’s the whole issue of loading programs and transferring files. I’m going to be very selective this time loading only things I really need and not clutter my computer with things that take my attention away from writing and working. So I guess the office redo is finally complete. Now off to create!

One Response to “The New Addtion”

  1. I am so jealous! Good for you! I know it rocks big time.

Leave a Reply

